Your search results

Which Districts are Open for Residence Permit in Istanbul?

Posted on 2 May 2024
Updated On: 3 May 2024

It’s noteworthy to mention that the latest announcement regarding this matter was made by the Presidency of Migration Management on July 16, 2023.

Following an evaluation conducted in October 2022, in addition to Fatih and Esenyurt districts, the districts of Avcılar, Bahçelievler, Başakşehir, Bağcılar, Esenler, Küçükçekmece, Sultangazi, and Zeytinburnu were also closed to new residence permit applications.

As of July 1, 2022, in a total of 63 provinces where the foreign population exceeds 20% of the Turkish citizen population, 1,169 neighborhoods have been closed to new foreign registrations, with 54 neighborhoods closed in Istanbul.

As it can be understood from the statement, the claims that residency permits are closed for 39 districts in Istanbul do not reflect the truth, as currently only 10 districts are closed to new residence permit applications. Our monitoring and evaluation efforts regarding spatial concentration continue.

This information is accurate as of May 2nd, 2024.


10 Districts That are Closed for Residence Permit in Istanbul

  • Esenyurt
  • Fatih
  • Avcilar
  • Bahcelievler
  • Basaksehir
  • Bagcilar
  • Esenler
  • Kucukcekmece
  • Sultangazi
  • Zeytinburnu


Note: The map provided shows the banned districts in red. Blue districts are open for residence permit.



List of Properties Available for RBI (Residence by Investment) in Istanbul

Compare Listings

Contact us for 20% Discounted Offers

We will call you back